Affordable, quality health care. For everyone.

Editorial Advisory Board

Special thanks to Editorial Advisory Board member Gordon Mosser for his help with this issue.

Eric Coleman, M.D., M.P.H., associate professor of medicine, University of Colorado 

Susan DesHarnais, Ph.D., M.P.H., program director of healthcare quality and safety, Thomas Jefferson University 

Don Goldmann, M.D., senior vice president, Institute for Healthcare Improvement 

Thomas Hartman, vice president, quality improvement, IPRO 

Charles Homer, M.D., M.P.H., president and CEO, National Initiative for Children's Healthcare Quality

Rosalie Kane, Ph.D., professor of public health, University of Minnesota 

Gordon Mosser, M.D., senior fellow, School of Public Health, University of Minnesota 

Christopher J. Queram, M.A., president and CEO, Wisconsin Collaborative for Healthcare Quality

Michael Rothman, director, quality and operations support, Permanente Medical Group of Northern California

Paul Schyve, M.D., senior advisor, healthcare improvement, Joint Commission 

Bruce Siegel, M.D., research professor, Department of Health Policy, George Washington University; chief executive officer, National Association of Public Hospitals and Health Systems

Editorial Team 

Anne-Marie Audet, M.D., vice president, Program on Quality Improvement and Efficiency 

Sarah Klein, B.A., editor

Douglas McCarthy, M.B.A., contributing editor

Martha Hostetter, M.F.A., managing editor,

Publication Details