The Commonwealth Fund Commission on a High Performance Health System

James J. Mongan, M.D.

Chair of the Commission

President and Chief Executive Officer Partners HealthCare System, Inc.

Maureen Bisognano

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Institute for Healthcare Improvement

Christine K. Cassel, M.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer American Board of Internal Medicine and ABIM Foundation

Michael Chernew, Ph.D.

Professor Department of Health Care Policy Harvard Medical School

Patricia Gabow, M.D.

Chief Executive Officer Denver Health

Fernando A. Guerra, M.D.

Director of Health San Antonio Metropolitan Health District

Glenn M. Hackbarth, J.D.

Consultant

George C. Halvorson

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Kaiser Foundation Health Plan Inc.

Robert M. Hayes, J.D.

President Medicare Rights Center

Cleve L. Killingsworth

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts

Sheila T. Leatherman

Research Professor School of Public Health, University of North Carolina; Visiting Professor London School of Economics

Gregory P. Poulsen

Senior Vice President Intermountain Health Care

Dallas L. Salisbury

President and Chief Executive Officer Employee Benefit Research Institute

Sandra Shewry

President and Chief Executive Officer California Center for Connected Health

Glenn D. Steele, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer Geisinger Health System

Mary K. Wakefield, Ph.D., R.N.

Associate Dean School of Medicine Health Sciences Director and Professor Center for Rural Health University of North Dakota

Alan R. Weil, J.D.

Executive Director National Academy for State Health Policy President Center for Health Policy Development

Steve Wetzell

Vice President HR Policy Association