Skip to main content

Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Current Filters

Filter your query

Publication Types



Newsletter Article


Editorial Advisory Board 2008

The authors and editors of States in Action are pleased to announce the formation of a new Editorial Advisory Board composed of experts from various aspects of state health policy. Members of the Editorial Advisory Board will help to shape the newsletter in coming issues by providing technical expertise, suggesting state innovations for inclusion, and assisting in the review of each issue.

Special thanks to the members of the 2008 Editorial Advisory Board:

Melanie Bella
Senior Vice President
Center for Health Care Strategies

John Colmers
Secretary of Health and Mental Hygiene
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Isabel Friedenzohn
Senior Associate
State Coverage Initiatives, AcademyHealth

Paul Jarris
Executive Director
Association of State and Territorial Health Officials

Chris Koller
Health Insurance Commissioner
State of Rhode Island

Brendan Krause
Program Director, Health Division
National Governors Association

JoAnn Lamphere
National Coordinator for State Affairs
American Association of Retired Persons

Scott Leitz
Assistant Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Health

Sharon Moffat
Vermont Department of Health

Sandra Shewry
California Department of Health Care Services

Robert St. Peter
President and Chief Executive Officer
Kansas Health Institute 

Publication Details